• Five Wishes

  • The Five Wishes document helps you express how you want to be treated if you are seriously ill and unable to speak for yourself. It looks to all of a person's needs: medical, personal, emotional and spiritual. Five Wishes encourages discussing your wishes with your family and physician.

    Five Wishes lets your family and doctors know:

    • Which person you want to make health care decisions for you when you can't make them
    • The kind of medical treatment you want or don't want
    • How comfortable you want to be
    • How you want people to treat you
    • What you want your loved ones to know

    Find out more at the Aging with Dignity site.

Search: Current Site All Sites